Cause Nancy told me to…

December 14, 2011 § 3 Comments

Its taken me several months to get my ass in gear, but I’ve finally decided to start my own blog…I know, right? Hello and welcome to the 21st century!

I’m a bit slow at adopting new trends and trying new things. I tend to believe I have social anxiety but I don’t know if that is really true. I’m sure that is a topic that will be explored thoroughly at some future point. I guess it’s either that, or I’m a wicked good procrastinator. Either way, I hope to update this blog with thoughts from the past, the present and well into the future.

My friend Nancy suggested I write a blog and populate it with all the useless information I possess and the unique insights I have about the world. I used to wonder if there was room for either of those in my head and then I realized that useless information and unique insights make me who I am…they ARE my life. Ah, the wisdom of age.

I want to thank Nancy publicly. Not for suggesting I write a blog, but for being Nancy. A tried and true friend that has stood the test of time. She’s been with me through college, my marriage, my divorce and beyond. For all of this, and for putting up with my dumb ass for all these years, Nancy I thank you.

Now…how to start? I guess by giving you an idea of what is to come. Some of my posts will likely be about my cats…my beloved MuMu and Juniper (the MooCat) another will likely be my weekly rant about the speed demons I detest on the street where I live. Rest assured, no matter what the content they will be candid, frank and hopefully make you feel the desired emotion of the moment…be it happiness, sadness, anger, irritation or love.

I guess that is it for now. I hope you come back often and share your thoughts…be they good, bad or indifferent. Although I’m guessing if they are indifferent you won’t be visiting again!

T@YL
D

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Cause Nancy told me to…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cause Nancy told me to… at knews2me.

meta

