If only my life were really this cool…

January 5, 2012 § 5 Comments

There were days in college that I would dream of the job I would have one day. It would always be a really cool creative job in downtown Boston that allowed me to take business lunches with friends and do exciting stuff like name crayons or beanie babies.

Twenty five years later I have finally realized that dream is OBVIOUSLY not in the cards. I am living in Des Moines and am happy to be here. So…because I’m a perpetual believer in never giving up hope, I’ve upgraded my dream. This time, I’m dreaming of a really cool creative job that allows me to work from home in my pajamas, while sitting on my couch with my laptop and my kitties. I figured as long as I’m dreaming I might as well dream big…

So here is my audition for the OPI dream job…love em or leave em!

  • Red: Ronald McDonald
  • Orange: Orange you glad I didn’t say banana
  • Red Orange: I love it when you call me big poppie
  • Yellow: When life gives you lemons
  • Yellow Green: Lets call a chartreuse
  • Green: Eco Friendly
  • Blue Green: Turquoise and Caicos
  • Blue: I guess that’s why they call it the blues
  • Light Purple: Lilac and rest awhile
  • Red Violet: Roses are red violet
  • Brown: What can brown do for you
  • Black: Back in black
  • White: White noise

And don’t worry! I haven’t quit my day job.

Yes…yes, I know there are some serious trademark infringements here, but can’t a girl dream?

t@yl

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to If only my life were really this cool…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If only my life were really this cool… at knews2me.

meta

